vacations in Turkey
  • bitcoin
  • ethereum
  • litecoin
  • Accepted Here

Countries that are Exempt from Turkish Visa

Created : 28 Feb 2022
Turkish visa

By Justin Mays:

Traveling abroad requires a bit of research but one of the top things to check is if you are going to need a visa for your destination. Luckily many foreign passport holders do not need a visa to enter Turkey for touristic purposes while other nationals can expect a very easy online process. Turkey generally follows the 90/180 days rule for most tourist visas, meaning that you have the right to stay for 90 days uninterrupted or split up within 180 days. You can get a new visa for the next 180 days and enjoy another 90 days in the country. The following countries are exempt from the Turkish Visa for commercial or touristic purposes. So, check out where your passport falls on these lists and come experience the beauty of Turkey.

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, BelizeBolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland,  France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Hungary, Italy, Japan,          Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait,  Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania,  Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro,    Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia,        Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, United Kingdom.

There are several other passport holders that do not require a visa to enter Turkey but have several exceptions.

Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brunei, Costa Rica, Latvia, Macao, Mongolia, Thailand, and Turkmenistan citizens can stay in Turkey for up to 30 days per visit with a maximum of 90 days every six months. Russian Federation nationals may stay for 90 days out of 180 with a maximum of 60 days uninterrupted.

The following passport holders are offered conditional visa-free entry:

- If you are Libyan younger than 13 years old or 65 years and older

- You are Palestinian with a VIP passport

- Nationals of Cyprus with Northern Cypriot residency arriving from selected airports and ports.

Passport holders from these 40 countries need to buy an e-visa ( the fee depends on nationality). These visas also follow the 90/180 days rule.

Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Fiji, Grenada, Haiti, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Taiwan, United States.

There is a third category of conditional e-visas for 63 countries. These visas are single entry and allow for holders to stay in Turkey for 30 days.

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, DR Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, India, Iraq, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

If you are a national of these 63 countries, the conditions are as follows:

- You have a hotel reservation and proof of funds to cover your stay

- You hold a valid visa or residence permit from a Schengen Area member country, Ireland, the UK, or the US. Citizens of Gabon and Zambia do not need to meet this condition.

- You will be traveling to Turkey with an airline that has protocols with the Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Citizens of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and the Philippines do not need to meet this condition. Algerian citizens must be between 18-35 years old.

Did You Find This Useful ?
Please Share Your Comments With Us
Contact Us For Free